top of page

AWards produced...


Vincent is the co-creator of the 2018 Hugo Award; sharing the honor with Texas artist sara felix. Watch video beginning at 3:25 minutes to 9:00.


the hugo award is given out annually at the world science fiction convention. it is the premier award in the science fiction genre, honoring science fiction & fantasy literature, media, artists, & fans. vincent also designed & produced the 2013 hugo award. check out the video produced by john davis of vincent casting the 2013 hugo award!

2013 Hugo Award ..Villafranca.JPG

2013 hugo base

The ray bradbury award was presented to (in the year):

2017: Jordan peele for get out
: eric heisserer for arrival 
2015: George miller, brendan mccarthy, & nico lathourus for mad max: fury road 

2014: james gunn & nicole perlman for Guardians of the Galaxy
2013: Alfonso & jonas cuaron for Gravity

2012: Benh Zeitlin & Lucy Alibar for Beasts of the Southern Wild
2011: Richard clark, neil gaiman for Doctor who: the doctor's wife
2010: Christopher Nolan for Inception;

2009: Neill Blomkamp & Terri Tatchell for District 9 

2008: Joss Whedon for outstanding dramatic presentation 

Brad award.JPG
The LoneStar con hero award
The world Fantasy award

The Illie Award was commissioned by the Illustration Exchange in 2010. This annual award honors the best traditionally-created work of fantastic art, as voted on by the members of the Illustration Exchange. The Brush Wielder was presented to Mark Zug at IlluXCon 3 (2010) for his painting entitled Helium.

Brush Wielder 2.JPG

To read about awards Vincent has received, please see the 'About' page.

bottom of page